Easter

ImageImage

Image

Two weeks ago at church we were taught about Jesus’ death on the cross, with lots of details..

I was honestly horrified with what I had learned! Jesus had to carry his cross with a crown of thorns dug into his head while being mocked the whole way. The nails that were pierced through his hands and feet were not the small finishing nails you can pick up at the hardware store. They were more like railroad spikes. I can’t imagine that pain! I can’t imagine standing there and witnessing all of this. Jesus suffered through all of that pain so WE could live forever in heaven. Wow. Are you going to heaven? Have you asked God to forgive all of your sins?

Do you want to ask him? This is the sinners prayer if you would like to pray it..

“Dear Lord Jesus,

I know I am a sinner, and I ask for your forgiveness. I believe you died for my sins and rose from the dead.  I trust and follow you as my Lord and Savior. Guide my life and help me to do your will.

In your name, amen.”

If you prayed this prayer and would like us to pray for you, we would love to!

Please email us at growshareinspire@gmail.com

 

-Lindsie

 

Don’t forget to *LIKE* our Facebook page to be entered into our contests!
Leave a Reply

